Skip to main content

Staff

Directory

Information / General Inquiries   (Monday–Friday 8:00am–4:30pm)

Main Office / Front Desk 858-534-3590 AP&M 7409 mathadvising@math.ucsd.edu
Undergraduate Program 858-534-3590 AP&M 7409 mathadvising@math.ucsd.edu
Graduate Program 858-534-3591 AP&M 7402 mathgradadmissions@math.ucsd.edu
Math Testing & Placement 858-534-3373 MHA 1722 mathtesting@ucsd.edu
Additional Department Contact Information

Management

Chief Operating Officer/MSO Faye Chou 858-534-3593 AP&M 7331 faye@ucsd.edu

Student Affairs   (mathadvising@math.ucsd.edu)

Director, Student Services Scott Rollans 858-534-3591 AP&M 7402 srollans@ucsd.edu
 
Student Advising
  Manager, Student Advising Diana Platero-Lopez 858-822-0506 AP&M 7432 dplatero@ucsd.edu
Undergrad/Ph.D. Advisor Kelly Guerriero 858-534-6887 AP&M 7408 kguerriero@ucsd.edu
Undergrad/Masters Advisor Jeffrey Saikali 858-534-3082 AP&M 7431 jsaikali@ucsd.edu
Undergrad/CSME Advisor Jennifer Trefftzs None None jtrefftzs@ucsd.edu
Graduate Financial
Support Specialist
Mark Whelan 858-534-2642 AP&M 7409 mwhelan@ucsd.edu
 
Instructional Support
  Manager, Instructional Support Holly Proudfoot 858-534-3592 AP&M 7409 hproudfoot@ucsd.edu
Student Affairs Assistant Gayathri Sridhar 858-534-3590 AP&M 7409 gsridhar@ucsd.edu

Human Resources / Academic Personnel   (apstaff@math.ucsd.edu)

Manager, AP/HR Miguel Ramirez 858-534-3595 AP&M 7337 maramire@ucsd.edu
 
Academic Personnel
Lead, AP/HR Analyst Maureen Gorman 858-534-2632 AP&M 7319 megorman@ucsd.edu
AP/HR Analyst Joan Bahrini 858-246-5877 AP&M 7325 jbahrini@ucsd.edu
AP/HR Analyst Antonio Greenwood 858-534-2635 AP&M 7414 agreenwo@ucsd.edu
 
Department Support
Operations Coordinator Leslie Foley 858-822-0057 AP&M 7016 lafoley@ucsd.edu
Facilities Coordinator Elizabeth Cuevas 858-246-5232 AP&M 5880C ecuevas@ucsd.edu

Financial Operations / Research Administration

Lead, Financial Operations/
Fiscal Analyst
James Ferris 858-534-2218 AP&M 5880D jferris@ucsd.edu
Lead, Fiscal Analyst Josephine Medina 858-534-3090 AP&M 5880E jalaoen@ucsd.edu
Fiscal Analyst Sofia Azizan 858-822-4960 AP&M 5880B sazizan@ucsd.edu
Fiscal Analyst Joyce Cheng 858-534-0231 AP&M 5880A jccheng@ucsd.edu

Information Technology   (mathhelp@math.ucsd.edu)

Manager, IT Wilson Cheung 858-534-2762 AP&M 5018 wcheung@ucsd.edu
IT Systems Administrator Daryl Eisner 858-534-0602 AP&M 5016 deisner@ucsd.edu
IT Systems Administrator Saul Molina 858-534-4591 AP&M 6018 smolina@ucsd.edu