July 7, 2023

The Mathematics department is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022-23 TA Awards

  • David Cavender - commended for his passion for teaching and concern for students as he took an active role in the courses he TA'd
  • Varun Khurana -  singled out for his dedication in developing real-world projects for students in Math 102
  • Richard Yi - nominated for his compassion, knowledge and organization; making countless worksheets and topic summaries for students in Math 109 and 154 
  • Wei Yin - was recommended for his ability to lead students towards a deeper appreciation of the beauty of Algebraic Number Theory

Please join us in celebrating this year's awardees!